Skills recently made some changes to the crane qualification to make sure it’s up to date and the best it can be. With the construction boom in full force these changes have improved the qualification at a time where New Zealand needs more crane operators.

The New Zealand Certificate in Cranes (Level 4) qualification will enable trainees to work in specialist crane operator or advanced dogman roles.

The available strands are:

  • Advanced Dogman
  • Crawler Crane
  • Mini Crane
  • Mobile Crane
  • Non-Slewing Articulated Crane
  • Tower Crane
  • The training normally takes around 9 months, depending on the strand chosen.


Want to find out more?

We’d be more than happy to answer any questions you have, contact us today.