For Individuals seeking to complete the new Level 5 qualification

The New Zealand  Certificate in Financial Services (Level 5) has been updated, and version 2 is now registered on the NZ Qualifications Framework.

The qualification contains a number of optional strands in specialised areas. For most people who want to work as a Nominated Representative or a Financial Adviser competency at the level of the Level 5 certificate is a compulsory requirement.

For Individuals

The qualification is delivered to individuals by a small number of authorised training providers, and we encourage those who are planning to become licensed to contact them.


The current training providers for the New Zealand Certificate in Financial Services (Level 5) v2 are listed below:


Private Training Establishments


Institutes of Technology and Polytechnics


For those seeking an alternative option

The code includes references to using alternative qualifications and experience to demonstrate competency at the level required. No details are available yet but you can contact us if you feel this may be relevant to you.

Contact us

Finance for Individuals